Management

The business management of JPM Silicon GmbH is comprised of a two-member management team. The strategic setting of the agenda takes place with an advisory board with representatives from industry, science and banks.

Jan-Philipp Mai, Dipl.-Ing.
Founder & CEO

The founder of the company, Jan-Philipp Mai, has been active since 2001 with energy efficient extraction of silicon. During his study of machine technology, he founded JPM Silicon GmbH with the goal to make energy-efficient solutions available to the silicon industry. Mr. Mai supports customers for complex solutions and technical problems.

Verena Steffan
Head of Operations

Verena Steffan is an experienced business economist. With her yearslong insights from the automotive industry she defines processes and structures the organization. Verena is responsible for the day-to-day business.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Unser Management-Team

Das Management-Team setzt sich aus vier hochqualifizierten Fachkräften zusammen. Die strategische Weichenstellung erfolgt dabei in enger Zusammenarbeit mit einem Beirat mit Vertretern aus Industrie, Wissenschaft und Banken.

Jan-Philipp Mai, Dipl.-Ing.
Gründer & Geschäftsführer

Der Unternehmensgründer Jan-Philipp Mai beschäftigt sich bereits seit 2001 mit der energieeffizienten Gewinnung von Silizium. Während seines Studiums des Maschinenbaus gründetet er die JPM Silicon GmbH mit dem Ziel, der Siliziumindustrie energieeffiziente Lösungen zur Verfügung zu stellen. Herr Mai unterstützt Kunden bei der Lösung komplexer, technischer Probleme.

Verena Steffan, Betriebswirtin
Leitung operatives Geschäft

Die gelernte Betriebswirtin Verena Steffan ergänzt die technische Unternehmensführung durch die betriebliche Organisation. Mit ihrer jahrelangen Erfahrung aus der Automobilbranche begleitet sie den Aufbau der betriebsinternen Strukturen und Abläufe und ist verantwortlich für das operative Tagesgeschäft.

Start typing and press Enter to search