About us

Energy is one of the big issues of our time. As a consequence of the growing importance of renewable energy, including solar energy, great challenges exists for all participants. We at JPM Silicon are active on this very issue. Our goal is to make solar energy more beneficial. We are therefore concentrating on a sustainable, energy-efficient and cost-effective extraction of solar silicon as a starting material for solar cells.

Our innovation as a driving force in the industry

Since the founding of JPM Silicon GmbH in 2010, our range of services has continually expanded. Today, we provide support for the entire silicon and solar silicon industry with energy-efficient and cost-effective concepts and technology – from the raw materials for silicon up to recycling.

Persistence and technical innovative capability

Already in 2001, the founder of the company Jan-Philipp Mai initially investigated the possibility of extracting silicon. In 2007, the first patent emerged from this for the extraction of silicon in a microwave oven. Research, development and expansion of the technology has been conducted since 2010 when JPM Silicon GmbH was founded. The company currently employs more than ten highly qualified employees at its headquarters in Braunschweig.

 

Awards

Start typing and press Enter to search

Über uns

Energie ist eins der großen Themen unserer Zeit. Die damit einhergehende zunehmende Bedeutung erneuerbarer Energien, darunter die Solarenergie, stellt alle Akteure vor große Herausforderungen. Genau an diesem Punkt sind wir als JPM Silicon tätig. Unser Ziel: Wir wollen Solarenergie günstiger machen. Dazu konzentrieren wir uns auf eine nachhaltige, energieeffiziente und kostengünstige Gewinnung von Solarsilizium als Ausgangsstoff für Solarzellen.

Eigene Innovationen als Treiber der Branche

Seit der Gründung der JPM Silicon GmbH im Jahr 2010 hat sich unser Leistungsangebot ständig erweitert. Heute begleiten wir die gesamte Silizium- und Solarsiliziumindustrie mit energieeffizienten und kostengünstigen Konzepten und Technologien – vom Rohstoff für Silizium bis zum Recycling.

Ausdauer und technische Innovationsfähigkeit

Bereits im Jahr 2001 untersuchte Firmengründer Jan-Philipp Mai zum ersten Mal die Möglichkeiten zur Gewinnung von Silizium. Im Jahr 2007 entstand hieraus das erste Patent zur Gewinnung von Silizium im Mikrowellenofen. Forschung, Entwicklung und Ausbau der Technologie wird seit 2010 in der dafür gegründeten JPM Silicon GmbH betrieben.  Das Unternehmen mit Sitz in Braunschweig beschäftigt heute bereits mehr als zehn hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter.

Awards

Start typing and press Enter to search